The Great Escape

Type: Cabin
Location: Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Checkin time: 4:00 PM
Checkout time: 10:00 AM

8

Sleeps

4

Bedrooms

4

Baths

1

Half Baths

Overview Read Reviews (0)

Click the main image above for larger images

Get ready to enjoy The Great Escape, a fun and relaxing four-bedroom cabin with room to sleep up to eight guests, perfect for a family vacation or getaway with friends. With the comforts of home blended with the amenities of a luxurious vacation rental, The Great Escape provides an inviting living room, a cozy fireplace, an entertaining game room, an open kitchen, plush bedding, and inspiring wooded views.

Conveniently located between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, The Great Escape is close to the hustle and bustle of downtown, but has the peaceful, quiet ambiance of the Smoky Mountains. Less than 15 miles away is Pigeon Forge where there is always much more to do than one could ever imagine. Numerous family-friendly attractions dot the Parkway and provide entertainment for all ages. If you want an entertaining dinner you may want to catch a dinner show such as The Hatfield & McCoy’s Dinner Theater, “Meet” some of your favorite celebrities at the Hollywood Wax Museum, or visit The Island, where you can be adventurous and ride The Great Smoky Mountain Wheel. And if all that excitement makes you hungry there are plenty of options to grab a bite to eat.  If you desire physical entertainment, there are go karts, miniature golf, arcade games, or laser tag. Pigeon Forge is also known for offering a huge variety of restaurants, everything from American, Chinese, Italian, Japanese, seafood, and more! You can enjoy a romantic dinner with surf and turf, a casual meal with burgers and wings, or delight in an after dinner dessert at one of the many sweet shops. Satisfy your sweet tooth with ice cream, candy, cupcakes, cookies, funnel cakes, and more. Whether you’re traveling with kids or you’re just a kid at heart, you’ll have tons of fun visiting this exciting mountain town.

If you prefer home cooked meals, The Great Escape is perfectly suited to help you whip up delicious meals in the fully-equipped kitchen that features inviting decor with warm wood cabinets and stainless appliances. Windows allow plenty of natural light to filter through the windows giving the kitchen an open, spacious feel. If you are staying in for game day, you will feel at ease as you make a spread of treats and snacks, whip up a batch of cookies with the kids, or plan a fun family meal to enjoy at the dining table. With seating for eight, the dining area is more than comfortable and is open to the living area. Another option is to set-up snacks or create a buffet on the dining table and have guests hang out in the living room allowing them the best of both worlds - eating and hanging out.

The spacious living room is the favorite spot for relaxing. A large sectional offers plenty of comfortable seating, and the ottoman, which serves as a coffee table, is large enough for playing cards or board games. Snuggle up by the fire, watch TV on the big screen, and enjoy the serenity of the Smoky Mountains. This living room will make you feel like you have escaped from reality.

A favorite spot to hang out is the game room, a fun and entertaining room. This fun-filled area is outfitted with a large flat screen television, an inviting couch, a billiard table, and an arcade game. Kids and adults will love spending time here as they enjoy playing games, watching TV, or just relaxing.

If you love nature you will want to spend time on the outdoor deck where you can become one with the great outdoors. Settle into one of the rocking chairs, enjoy a hot chocolate on a cool night or indulge in a cool glass of your favorite beverage when the days are hot and bright. Take time to breathe in the fresh mountain air and relax as you take in the wooded views. If you have had a long day of running around, the hot tub will ease your aching muscles. Bring your swimsuit and treat yourself to a few moments of pampering all while you the beautiful surroundings. At the end of the day, when you can barely keep your eyes open any longer, head to one of the four bedrooms. Each provide comfortable bedding, tasteful decor, and a television in each room. Three of the bedrooms have a private bathroom en suite, and the fourth bathroom is located by the fourth bedroom in the loft. With so many bathrooms it should make getting ready quick and easy! If you want a refreshing start to the day start with a luxurious soak in the indoor jetted tub. Or if you need an extra few hours of shut eye, sleep in and let the quietness of the mountains keep you immersed in a deep sleep. Other amenities at The Great Escape include a gas grill, a DVD player, a washer/dryer unit and a flat driveway for ease in arriving and departing. While we know you will feel pampered with the abundance of amenities, you will love how you feel right at home. And the great location makes you only a short drive from the many attractions and restaurants in nearby Pigeon Forge!

Get ready for a great escape to Pigeon Forge. If you are wanting fun, relaxation and making lasting memories with your family or friends, this is the perfect escape (and cabin!) For more information, including pricing and availability, call 1.800.684.7865 today!

Calendar

Available Unavailable Check In Check Out
May 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
June 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
July 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
August 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30
October 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
November 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
January 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
February 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
March 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
April 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30

Map

Map may not be 100% accurate.

Rates

Start Date End Date Daily Rate Minimum Nights
Tue, 01/02/2018 Thu, 01/11/2018 $225.00 2
Fri, 01/12/2018 Sun, 01/14/2018 $245.00 2
Mon, 01/15/2018 Thu, 02/15/2018 $225.00 2
Fri, 02/16/2018 Sun, 02/18/2018 $275.00 2
Mon, 02/19/2018 Wed, 02/28/2018 $225.00 2
Thu, 03/01/2018 Thu, 04/05/2018 $225.00 2
Fri, 04/06/2018 Sat, 04/14/2018 $245.00 2
Sun, 04/15/2018 Thu, 05/24/2018 $225.00 2
Fri, 05/25/2018 Mon, 05/28/2018 $275.00 2
Tue, 05/29/2018 Thu, 06/28/2018 $245.00 2
Fri, 06/29/2018 Sat, 07/07/2018 $350.00 3
Sun, 07/08/2018 Tue, 07/31/2018 $275.00 2
Wed, 08/01/2018 Sat, 08/11/2018 $245.00 2
Sun, 08/12/2018 Thu, 08/30/2018 $245.00 2
Fri, 08/31/2018 Mon, 09/03/2018 $275.00 3
Tue, 09/04/2018 Sun, 09/30/2018 $225.00 2
Mon, 10/01/2018 Wed, 10/31/2018 $245.00 2
Thu, 11/01/2018 Sat, 11/17/2018 $225.00 2
Sun, 11/18/2018 Sat, 11/24/2018 $350.00 5
Sun, 11/25/2018 Thu, 12/13/2018 $195.00 2
Fri, 12/14/2018 Mon, 12/17/2018 $245.00 2
Tue, 12/18/2018 Tue, 01/01/2019 $350.00 3

Amenities

  • Arcade Games
  • Big Screen TV
  • Game Table
  • Gas Grill
  • Indoor Jetted Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Rocking Chairs
  • Secluded
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Wooded View

Recent Reviews About This Property

No reviews found, click the button below to write the first one!

QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS CONCERNING THIS PROPERTY

No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!