Squirrel's Nest

Type: Cabin
Location: Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Checkin time:
Checkout time:

8

Sleeps

3

Bedrooms

3

Baths

1

Half Baths

Overview Read Reviews (0)

Click the main image above for larger images

Whether you are seeking a get-away to be one with nature or wish to indulge in a tourist’s dreamland, the Great Smoky Mountains has all you could ever want and more. The Squirrel’s Nest, perfectly situated in Gatlinburg is only a quick jaunt to downtown shops, restaurants and attractions - it is a perfect haven offering fun, relaxation and all the conveniences you desire. Best of all, this this picturesque cabin features sweeping views of the mountains and woods.

Squirrel’s Nest is less than 5 miles from the heart of Gatlinburg, the heart of all the action. Whether you are looking for an authentic Southern meal or a romantic dinner, we are certain you will find the perfect restaurant to satisfy any craving you may have. Choose from Italian, Chinese, steak, seafood, burgers, barbecue, wings, sweets, breakfast and so much more.  Dinner shows offer some of the best entertainment, laughs and food as well as local area attractions. Indulge in a round of miniature golf, visit Ripley's family of attractions, or try skiing at Ober Gatlinburg. If the great outdoors is calling your name take a drive to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and explore the national park's many trails. Once there, you will find a host of activities where you can fish, picnic, hike, bike or enjoy a relaxing scenic drive through the beautiful park. Be sure to bring your camera as you never know what wildlife you may encounter.

At the end of the day, whether you enjoyed the park, the town or just the great outdoors, the Squirrel’s Nest will be waiting to welcome you home. As you meander up the paved driveway you will be happy to discover parking for two vehicles which makes unloading luggage a breeze. We know once you take your first step into this beautiful cabin you will feel like you have arrived home.

One of the best features of this cabin are the floor to ceiling windows bringing the great outdoors inside. Wood walls accentuate the interior decor by creating an authentic Smoky Mountain experience. Soft leather sofas invite you to snuggle up on cool nights and the stone fireplace creates the perfect ambiance to relax. Reading lamps on the side tables provide just enough light to indulge in a good book, watch your favorite show on the flat screen television or partake in a card or board game on the large coffee table. It is the perfect getaway to disconnect from the stress of everyday life and do whatever you please.  

You will appreciate the fully-equipped kitchen steps from the living area making meal preparation a breeze. Other highlights of the kitchen include stunning wood cabinetry, a full-size refrigerator, stove, oven, dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, blender, toaster, and plenty of dishes and utensils to accommodate your family and friends. Adjacent to the kitchen is a dining table for 4 – ideal for small family meals, quick snacks or romantic dinners. This inviting cabin is ideal for socializing and catching-up with friends and family. With an open plan in the living, dining, and kitchen areas, guests can enjoy each other's company as they cook, eat, play games and relax.

If you are looking for fun and a bit of competition, head over to the gaming area and rack up a few games of billiards. The expansive windows allow for natural light to filter throughout the room offering exquisite wooded views as you enjoy your game. This area is always a favorite for adults and kids and offers hours of entertainment!

Call it a night in your choice of 3 cozy bedrooms - 1 king bed, or 2 queen-size bedrooms. Each bedroom is outfitted with a comfortable bed, bedding and a private bathroom - so no more fighting over the mirror! A sleeper sofa is also available and can accommodate two guests. An additional half-bath is located on the main level for added convenience. The exterior of the cabin features two decks, perfect for enjoying the fresh mountain air. Bring your coffee, breakfast, lunch or even dinner outside to the picnic table for a special treat. If you have a master griller on your hands have them fire up the grill for some delicious barbecue and sit back, relax and enjoy the views. If you enjoy hot tubbing, be sure to bring your bathing suit and immerse yourself in the outdoor hot tub. Did we mention the incredible views?  The Squirrel’s Nest provides other amenities such as a washer and dryer, high speed wireless internet, and a television in each of the bedrooms.

A recent guest on Facebook commented “Just came home from our vacation at the Squirrel’s Nest in Gatlinburg. We had a great time and the cabin was beautiful. We sure will be coming back again.”

Squirrel’s Nest offers not only a convenient location, peaceful wooded views and comfortable living, it is a perfect Gatlinburg escape. Bring your family and friends to the Great Smoky Mountains for a get-away they will never forget! For more information on this cabin, call us at 1.800.684.7865 today!

 

Calendar

Available Unavailable Check In Check Out
June 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
July 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
August 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30
October 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
November 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
January 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
February 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
March 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
April 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30
May 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31

Map

Map may not be 100% accurate.

Rates

Start Date End Date Daily Rate Minimum Nights
Tue, 01/02/2018 Thu, 01/11/2018 $200.00 2
Fri, 01/12/2018 Sun, 01/14/2018 $245.00 2
Mon, 01/15/2018 Thu, 02/15/2018 $200.00 2
Fri, 02/16/2018 Sun, 02/18/2018 $280.00 2
Mon, 02/19/2018 Wed, 02/28/2018 $200.00 2
Thu, 03/01/2018 Thu, 04/05/2018 $200.00 2
Fri, 04/06/2018 Sat, 04/14/2018 $245.00 2
Sun, 04/15/2018 Thu, 05/24/2018 $200.00 2
Fri, 05/25/2018 Mon, 05/28/2018 $280.00 2
Tue, 05/29/2018 Thu, 06/28/2018 $245.00 2
Fri, 06/29/2018 Sat, 07/07/2018 $310.00 3
Sun, 07/08/2018 Tue, 07/31/2018 $280.00 2
Wed, 08/01/2018 Sat, 08/11/2018 $245.00 2
Sun, 08/12/2018 Thu, 08/30/2018 $245.00 2
Fri, 08/31/2018 Mon, 09/03/2018 $280.00 3
Tue, 09/04/2018 Sun, 09/30/2018 $200.00 2
Mon, 10/01/2018 Wed, 10/31/2018 $245.00 2
Thu, 11/01/2018 Sat, 11/17/2018 $200.00 2
Sun, 11/18/2018 Sat, 11/24/2018 $310.00 5
Sun, 11/25/2018 Thu, 12/13/2018 $175.00 2
Fri, 12/14/2018 Mon, 12/17/2018 $245.00 2
Tue, 12/18/2018 Tue, 01/01/2019 $310.00 3

Amenities

  • Big Screen TV
  • Game Table
  • Gas Grill
  • Mountain View
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Paved Driveway
  • Steep Driveway
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wooded View

Recent Reviews About This Property

No reviews found, click the button below to write the first one!

QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS CONCERNING THIS PROPERTY

No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!