River Romance

Type: Cabin
Location: Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Checkin time: 4:00 PM
Checkout time: 10:00 AM

4

Sleeps

1

Bedrooms

2

Baths

Overview Read Reviews (0)

Click the main image above for larger images

River Romance is located on the Little Pigeon River, an idyllic location 0.8 miles from the many downtown Gatlinburg attractions. If peaceful views of the river are what you desire, you will love that you only have to step outside your door to discover river views. A quick jaunt down the road and you will be at the heart of the many Smoky Mountain attractions and restaurants.
What makes River Romance so unique is its close proximity to downtown Gatlinburg. Just a short walk and you will find attractions such as Sweet Fanny Adams Theater, No Way Jose’s, Hillbilly Golf, numerous restaurants and many local rustic ships. No worries about looking for parking or battling traffic, you can take a short stroll downtown and enjoy anything your little heart desires such as romantic dinners and fun nights! And when you are done having fun, you can return to the comfort of your charming cabin with just a short walk.
This cabin features 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms for up to 4 people. It is perfect for a romantic couples’ weekend or a small family vacation. The master bedroom features an inviting king size bed that is sure to provide a good night’s sleep. The comforter is made of soft, neutral material creating a haven of coziness. There are two nightstands and table lamps providing reading light if you like to read in bed or surf the internet. This suite has an en suite bathroom making it most convenient when getting ready for a night out on the town, or bathing. The second bedroom is located across the hall and includes a queen size bed with a plush, soft floral comforter. Both bedrooms include televisions mounted to the walls allowing for easy viewing. There is nothing ordinary about these rooms as each has wood paneled walls creating a sense of warmth. The second bathroom is located down the hall and comes in handy when the en suite bathrooms become overcrowded.
The living room’s focal point is a wood-burning fireplace - the perfect amenity for warmth on cool nights. The wood paneled walls are an inviting touch and complement the rustic decor,in a chic way. A large flat screen television is mounted over the mantle so you can watch television while enjoying the warm glow of the fire. The chenille type fabric creates a comfortable setting so you can kick back and relax, watch television or play a game.  The room is adorned with large windows and from sunrise to sunset the windows let in the rays to brighten up the living area. If you prefer a darker room during the day, drapes are on each window and can easily be pulled shut to block out the sunshine.
The fully equipped kitchen is ideal for those who enjoy staying at the cabin and cooking in. (Although you may enjoy going out and using the kitchen to heat up your delicious leftovers.) The kitchen is stocked with everything you will need to craft meals such as utensils, dishes, and glassware. Appliances include a full refrigerator, stove/oven, dishwasher and microwave. Green cabinetry and a bit of whimsy top off the kitchen making it comfortable and inviting. The wooden dining table seats 6 and is also a perfect game table.
A sitting room is located just off of the kitchen and is perfect for a quiet work area or a children’s play area.  The room includes a plush sofa, chair with ottoman and carpeted flooring. It also has great views of the Little Pigeon River. If you want to get up close and personal with the river take a step outside and listen as the river water run over the rocks. If you listen long enough it will become mesmerizing and bring you to a new level of relaxation. If you enjoy grilling check out the charcoal grill and be prepared to craft a summer feast for your guests. There is plenty of space to host a small party and enjoy the company of your friends while you cook and dine outside. Adirondack chairs and two side tables surround a firepit, the perfect setup for making smores or just enjoying a fire.
The name says it all - River Romance is the idyllic escape for a honeymoon, engagement, friends weekend or family vacation. The location, comfortable furnishings, purposeful amenities and cozy touches provide the perfect backdrop for an awesome vacation. Best of all we are certain you will make memories that will last a lifetime.  River Romance - your cozy Gatlinburg cabin!
If you are in need of several cabins within walking distance of River Romance check out On The River, Poolin Around, Simone's Cottage, and Skinny Dippin. You could book them all for a large friends or family vacation so everyone has their own space! If you have any questions on pricing or availability, give us a call at 1-800-684-7865! Our reservation specialists would love to answer any questions you have. Let us help you plan your dream vacation.

Calendar

Available Unavailable Check In Check Out
June 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
July 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
August 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30
October 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
November 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
January 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
February 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
March 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
April 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30
May 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31

Map

Map may not be 100% accurate.

Rates

Start Date End Date Daily Rate Minimum Nights
Tue, 01/02/2018 Thu, 01/11/2018 $125.00 2
Fri, 01/12/2018 Sun, 01/14/2018 $140.00 2
Mon, 01/15/2018 Thu, 02/15/2018 $125.00 2
Fri, 02/16/2018 Sun, 02/18/2018 $155.00 2
Mon, 02/19/2018 Wed, 02/28/2018 $125.00 2
Thu, 03/01/2018 Thu, 04/05/2018 $125.00 2
Fri, 04/06/2018 Sat, 04/14/2018 $140.00 2
Sun, 04/15/2018 Thu, 05/24/2018 $125.00 2
Fri, 05/25/2018 Mon, 05/28/2018 $155.00 2
Tue, 05/29/2018 Thu, 06/28/2018 $140.00 2
Fri, 06/29/2018 Sat, 07/07/2018 $180.00 3
Sun, 07/08/2018 Tue, 07/31/2018 $155.00 2
Wed, 08/01/2018 Sat, 08/11/2018 $140.00 2
Sun, 08/12/2018 Thu, 08/30/2018 $140.00 2
Fri, 08/31/2018 Mon, 09/03/2018 $155.00 3
Tue, 09/04/2018 Sun, 09/30/2018 $125.00 2
Mon, 10/01/2018 Wed, 10/31/2018 $140.00 2
Thu, 11/01/2018 Sat, 11/17/2018 $125.00 2
Sun, 11/18/2018 Sat, 11/24/2018 $180.00 5
Sun, 11/25/2018 Thu, 12/13/2018 $115.00 2
Fri, 12/14/2018 Mon, 12/17/2018 $140.00 2
Tue, 12/18/2018 Tue, 01/01/2019 $180.00 3

Amenities

  • Big Screen TV
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Fire Pit
  • River View
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Wireless Internet

Recent Reviews About This Property

No reviews found, click the button below to write the first one!

QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS CONCERNING THIS PROPERTY

No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!