Book Direct Vacation

Perdido Beach House $285.00 - $790.00 per Day

Type: Cottage
Dogs Allowed:
Location: 6, 6
Guest Rating: stars

10

Sleeps

4

Beds

3

Baths

Overview

Looking for a breezy, relaxed getaway in beautiful Perdido Key, Florida? Slip away to our home – featured on HGTV – on the west side of Pensacola, where you’ll find a casual beach atmosphere – shorts, flip flops, and t-shirts will serve you well in most restaurants here.
You can start your mornings sipping that first cup of coffee without anything between you and the beach. Watch the sun rise over the Gulf of Mexico form the back deck of our gulf-front home; treat the family to a home-cooked meal in our gourmet kitchen (with plenty of space for helping hands to pitch in); or get your exercise with a walk around the small, gated community of Parasol Place, a family-friendly subdivision with a safe and welcoming atmosphere.
PERDIDO BEACH HOUSE
Our spacious, stylish beach home is the perfect getaway for a memorable week at the beach, offering an open floorplan, gourmet kitchen, comfortable living room, large bedrooms, laundry facilities, covered porches and patios, and easy access to the Gulf via dune walkovers. Awesome gulf views, southerly breezes, and plenty of palm trees set the scene for rest and relaxation. It truly is the ultimate beach retreat.
In the master suite on the upper level, sink into the king-size bed with 600-thread-count sheets as you take in the incredible water views. At night, open the windows and let the sounds of the gulf wash over you. The large master bath has dual vanities, a jetted tub, and a shower; the spacious walk-in closet is often used for infants sleeping in a crib. The second bedroom on the upper level is a cheery space, with a queen-size bed, its own bath and dressing area, and a desk that looks out at more spectacular beach-front views.
The main level of Perdido Beach House offers an open floorplan with the kitchen, breakfast and dining area, and living room. Each space is beautifully decorated, with a touch of island style and modern amenities. When you need a break from the sun, you can relax on the leather sofas in front of the big screen TV, sit down for a snack at the round dining table, or set out a lunch buffet and some cold drinks on the breakfast bar. The kitchen is stocked with many essentials, including utensils, dishes and glassware, and pots and pans.
The third and fourth bedrooms are located on the main level. One bedroom has 2 twin-size beds, with breezy décor and a large window framing peaceful palm trees. The other bedroom is furnished with 1 queen-size bed and elegant island décor in warm colors.
All of the rooms offer cable TV and DVD players, and you can stay connected with Wi-Fi and broadband internet access. An enclosed garage and large driveway offer ample and easy parking, and a separate workshop stores beach chairs, toys, and a BBQ grill.
Outside, the deck on the main level offers outdoor dining, amazing beach-front views, and the perfect place to enjoy the gulf breezes with a cold drink in hand. Many evenings will be spent unwinding here, breathing in the fresh air, listening to the waves crash on the shore, and planning more fun for the days to come. Downstairs, find a half bath in the workshop and an outdoor shower at the back of the house.
Love the beach-front views but don’t love getting in the water? Have little ones who need a calmer place to splash around? Perdido Beach House also offers access to a beautiful community pool, surrounded by palm trees and blue skies.
4 BEDROOMS (1 king, 2 queens, 2 twins, 1 queen sleeper sofa) | 3 ½ bathrooms + ½ bath and outdoor shower
LOCAL BEACH FUN
Spend your days strolling along the shoreline or wading in the warm gulf waters after a night of sea breezes and rolling surf lulling you to sleep. Take the kids out to build sand castles or fish just behind the house. At night, walk the beach with flashlights to spot and catch the tiny ghost crabs – the kids always love this!
If you walk about 2 blocks along the beach from our home, you’ll find Gulf Islands National Seashores at Johnson Beach. It offers easy access to the bay and gulf via several dune walkovers along the 2 ½-mile paved road in the park. Here you can fill days exploring nature trails, fishing, kayaking and canoeing, picnicking, and swimming. The sugar-white sandy beach runs about 7 ½ miles to Pensacola Pass – plenty of room to run and play! *Lifeguards posted during summer months.
Another must-see is the award-winning National Naval Aviation Museum at Pensacola Naval Air Station – just 10-15 minutes from our home – which is home to the famous Blue Angels demonstration team. Opportunities for fun abound in and around Perdido Key, including golf, boating, swimming, kayaking, fishing, and parasailing all nearby. The area is also home to boutiques and outlet malls, antique stores, lighthouses, historic forts, museums and art galleries…and the list goes on and on.
DINING IN PERDIDO KEY
One of Pensacola’s dining treats is the famous Joe Patti’s Seafood, with the freshest and largest selection of seafood around. They also offer gourmet wines, cheese, and unique food options. Orange Beach and Gulf Shores, Alabama, are just a few miles to the west, each with its own unique attractions, shops, and restaurants with beach charm and style.
THINGS TO KNOW:
Please Note: Weekly rentals only from Saturday to Saturday; No weddings or large social gatherings or parties; NO Pets and NO Smoking: evidence of either will result in forfeiture of deposit.

Amenities

Wireless Internet Big Screen TV Indoor Jetted Tub Washer/Dryer Paved Driveway Rocking Chairs Gas Grill Beach Front Community Pool Access

Rates

Start Date End Date Daily Rate Minimum Nights
Mon, 01/01/2018 Sat, 03/03/2018 $285.00 4
Sun, 03/04/2018 Sat, 05/12/2018 $457.00 4
Sun, 05/13/2018 Thu, 05/31/2018 $557.00 4
Fri, 06/01/2018 Sat, 08/11/2018 $720.00 7
Sun, 08/12/2018 Sat, 09/01/2018 $457.00 4
Sun, 09/02/2018 Wed, 10/31/2018 $357.00 4
Thu, 11/01/2018 Sat, 11/17/2018 $285.00 4
Sun, 11/18/2018 Sat, 11/24/2018 $357.00 4
Sun, 11/25/2018 Mon, 12/31/2018 $285.00 4
Tue, 01/01/2019 Thu, 02/28/2019 $285.00 4
Fri, 03/01/2019 Sat, 05/11/2019 $457.00 4
Sun, 05/12/2019 Fri, 05/31/2019 $516.00 4
Sat, 06/01/2019 Sat, 08/10/2019 $790.00 7
Sun, 08/11/2019 Sat, 08/31/2019 $457.00 4
Sun, 09/01/2019 Thu, 10/31/2019 $357.00 4
Fri, 11/01/2019 Sat, 11/23/2019 $285.00 4
Sun, 11/24/2019 Sat, 11/30/2019 $357.00 7
Sun, 12/01/2019 Tue, 12/31/2019 $285.00 4

Recent Reviews About This Property

No reviews found.